Day 77


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
April 10th 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Class was cancelled tonight! Our design professor is sick so we didn’t have class! I spent the afternoon in the studio getting some work done though - Professor Griffen (my design prof. from last semester) is visiting tomorrow. It will be interesting to get a different perspective on the project from him.

This morning in class, we went out to the EUR. That’s where the World’s Fair of 1942 would have been, had there not been a war. We learned all about the fascist architecture. It’s actually really interesting. Like I’ve said - I feel like I’ve learned more in this one class, then I have in 2 years of history classes at Philadelphia Univerisity. That’s sort of sad…

I don’t really have that many more plans for trips while I’m here, so I’ve decided that instead of just sitting in the apartment every weekend I’m going to go out and do stuff. I’m going to wander around Trastevere - which I actually haven’t done yet. I’m going to go sit in the park, which is something I wish I’ve had more time to do. I’m just going to make sure I don’t sit in the apartment then entire time.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb