Chilling at Camping Roma


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
July 8th 2007
Published: July 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Woke up with grand plans to go back into Roma , pretty much after an hour or so , my motivation flagged. The heat was intense and I made a decision to stay pool bound that day with the occasional sleep. Not much to tell you today , i cant spin out sitting pool side with a pool bar and a two pools to choose from and two Spa's bubbling with cool water. I was soaking in one of the Spas when a great group of young Lads from London jumped in and asked where I was from and and a small redinion of the haka was given to me , they were really sweet about 12yrs old and had come over for a Table Tennis competion in Roma, they were inpressed I knew where they all lived in London. After about 10 mins they said "we will leave you in piece and enjoy" bless them . Wishing them good luck in the competion , they offered to teach me how to play as there was a table tennis table pool side. I never quite got there. Hope they went well.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.23s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb