Tuesday, May 15th


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
May 15th 2007
Published: May 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well today was…. Well lets see we got stopped on the bus by ticket officials looking for our tickets. The stop where we get on doesn’t have a ticket machine so we all decided to live dangerously and not get one in the morning for the way back. Somehow I escaped from being asked to show my ticket- I think it’s because I am my mother’s daughter and had my head in my bag looking for a ticket stub. The official never came back to me to check me out. Unfortunately 11 of us had to pay a 50 euro ticket on the spot. Not so nice at all.
Practicum is going well, my Italian is improving from talking to kids all day in it. Their new favorite game is “Speak quickly in Italian so Ms. Marilee gets confused.” Yea, that game is super fun. The kids are great though.
We are going to see the Trevi fountain all lit up tonight, so that should improve everyone’s mood I hope!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb