Roma Italy


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
July 30th 2005
Published: July 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Kate and MeKate and MeKate and Me

Waiting for the flight to Rome
In March 2001 I took a trip with my cousin Katy and her husband Rob. They had lived in California for years and then had just transfer to a Wisconsin town, only 3 hrs away. The first time I visited them in their new home, we planned our trip of a life time. They had been to europe before but I had not.
So off the three musketeers went on our adventure. First stop:
Rome, Italy for three days. In those three days went to all the places we wanted to go. Traveling by taxi. Split three way not to bad. We at mostly at this little restaurant near our hotel. Italy Pizza's mainly since we were on a budget. We went to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Coleseum, The Vatican, Sistine Chapel and just explored this wonderful city. I can still hear the skooters driving around and the sounds and smells of the city.

I LOVE THIS CITY!!!! I Would love to return.



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Roman StreetRoman Street
Roman Street

City Street
ColuseumColuseum
Coluseum

The coluseum is hugh
Me at the Fountain of TreviMe at the Fountain of Trevi
Me at the Fountain of Trevi

Throwing my coin in the fountain wishing that I can return
Window to the WorldWindow to the World
Window to the World

As seen thru the window of our hotel room in Roma


Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1318s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb