23 kilos explained


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
September 21st 2019
Published: September 21st 2019
Edit Blog Post

Dear all. Some friends who are expert travellers have queried my luggage load on this trip and yes, I know 23 kilos is too huge and I usually do carry less. However, on this holiday we are away for nearly 7 weeks, in shoulder season. We are travelling from hot and sunny Greek Islands early September to cold nights in Austria, Croatia and Slovenia mid October so the temperature range we need to dress for ranges from 38 degrees to 5 degrees over the course of the trip (bbrrrr...I need a jacket and jumper just thinking about that). In addition to that, we just finished our 11 night cruise with no option to wash except for very expensive small bags of washing done by the cruise line (add in AUD conversion rate) so we needed day clothes for trekking and going out clothes for evenings on board. For the remainder of the trip we are staying only 1, 2 or 3 nights in all locations and that doesn't leave much time for laundry when we will be driving long distances and sightseeing when we finally arrive at each destination. These are the reasons I am lugging so much stuff around Europe. And don't forget that I am a girl so I need lots of shoes to go with all those clothes! 😉 xxx

Advertisement



29th September 2019

Great blog Margaret. I can hear you talking whilst I am reading. Loving your travel adventures.

Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb