Bounce Back


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Emilia-Romagna » Parma
February 9th 2008
Published: February 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, nothing says a bounce back into happy reality like a gorgeous waiter that doesn't speak English. Last night, my friends and I went to a bar/restaurant called I Merli (the crows). Last night was the second night in a row that we had all gone there...reasonable prices, good food, etc.

Anyway, there is this one waiter there, who's name i've learned is Francesco (doesnt that just have an illuminating ring to it!) who was talking to me about my stupid drunk friends who I repeatedly appologized for. Anyway, apparently he thought I was funny because tonight he remembered me and even bought me a glass of wine! how nice....He asked me how I learned Italian and then I proceeded to tell him about my background in spanish...and THEN he started speaking to me in SPANISH! He asked me my name, asked how long I was staying here in Parma, and told me he hopes to see me soon.,

Before we left the restaurant, he did the Italian sign-off (double kiss on the cheeks) and I floated out of the restaurant! They werent kidding when they said Italian men could charm the socks off of a boa constrictor. Whewww!

OK anyway, I'm going to venice with my program on feb 21st.. so If i dont post pictures before then, there will definitely be many to follow that little excursion.

Much Love

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb