Pizza and XXL


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Emilia-Romagna » Parma
February 1st 2008
Published: February 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, last night was interesting to say the least. Our program treated us to Pizza and drinks at a local Pizzeria (how nice) and in total there were about 30 of us, both italians and americans. It was pretty fun we just chatted and ate inordinate amounts of food. Then after sitting at dinner for about 4 hours (typical Italian) we got up and went to the international student night at a local club/pub called XXL.

haha wow, when we got there, the inside of this place was remniscent of something you would find in Tijuana. Bartenders dressed in ridiculous outfits (for carnivale) and stupid American girls getting way too drunk and embarrassing themselves. It was fun though, its surprising how much the Italians here listen to American music. That is pretty much all they played besides Italian electronica...which was also pretty entertaining to hear.

My host cousin, Alessandro (hes about a week younger than me) came out with me to meet my friends and to socialize...but I think he might have a little crush on me. He's pretty cute though too, I can't deny it. However, its a bit strange because he literally lives in the house directly above mine, and his room is directly above mine so I can hear him playing his music late at night. Anyway, today he invited me over for lunch, I'll probably go... though I dont know if i should partake (sp?) in this quasi inscestual host family relationship. but friendship is fine, and he has some nice friends, so at least I have an outlet.

oh! just to add, it was also pretty funny because dancing at a club in america means being bombarded but sweaty men trying to dance all over you, but the italian men dont mind dancing on their own. So i was able to actually dance without worrying about getting "molested" on the dance floor.

Ok, ciao for now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb