Some pics from my scavenger hunt


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Emilia-Romagna » Parma
January 29th 2008
Published: January 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So Chris and I went on a little adventure around Parma today for one of our assignments (as i said before) and we found some pretty cool stuff. We ended up walking everywhere, I probably walked around 5 miles today, my feet are KILLLLING me. BUT here are some pictures that I took from our mini excursion in our new home.

Edit: quick update, this morning we took our language level placement tests..and i got placed in intermediate-advanced with one other kid who has taken over 5 semesters of italian. I have taken one.... i think i might be a little in over my head.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Via D'AzelgioVia D'Azelgio
Via D'Azelgio

Just a nice picture of one of the streets that we explored. It looks like disneyland haha
Chris and IChris and I
Chris and I

...interesting people we are.
Parco DucaleParco Ducale
Parco Ducale

A gorgeous Park in the center of Parma
Parco DucaleParco Ducale
Parco Ducale

A shot of the fountain in Parco Ducale's Pond
The house of the DuchessThe house of the Duchess
The house of the Duchess

Here is a picture of Maria-Luigia's house, the late Duchess of Parma. Now my host family lives here....just kidding :-)
BridgeBridge
Bridge

thought this was pretty..
Ass-MondAss-Mond
Ass-Mond

Suite shop with quite an engaging name....its not really that funny, but....
Barilla Cooking schoolBarilla Cooking school
Barilla Cooking school

you know, like Barilla Pasta. Its made here in Parma, and academia barilla is the biggest cooking school in the Northern half of italy.


30th January 2008

Looks fabulous!
30th January 2008

wooooo! advanced super duper intermediate ultra-smart-michelle placement! fk yea. i love you - congrats

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb