Our Latest Italian Adventure...The Italian healthcare system...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Emilia-Romagna » Bologna
October 27th 2008
Published: October 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
So Kristi and I made our second trip to Dr. Stefania Tabanelli. Our appointment was at 9:30 am, after 2 hours of waiting we had our 12 week baby ultrasound. All is great! The heartbeat is strong and the growth is progressing nicely. Each month Kristi will be required to have an ultrasound and blood work. Talking to some of my co-workers it seems like Italian healthcare is crazy about bloodwork. I (Jason) even had to give blood last week, not sure why but I am officially HIV negative (for those that are curious).

We are very excited!

Due date May 12th, 2009. E un Bambino (It's a boy)!

Ciao

Kristi and Jason

Advertisement



27th October 2008

Congratulations!!
Awwww, I am so, so, so incredibly happy for you both! If anyone deserves good news, it's you! Looking forward to travel (and baby!!) updates! Meg
27th October 2008

a bun in the oven!!! YIPPPPEEEE!
27th October 2008

Yeah!!!!
I can picture in my head, swimming around. Can not wait to get out...
27th October 2008

Yes! I am so excited for the two of you. Many happy times to come! Love, Emmy and John
27th October 2008

molto, molto bene....no due bambini !!!! Congratulations on a job well done.
27th October 2008

That's early!!!
Wow, they really like to let you know early about the gender, don't they? Congrats! We had our 12 wk US but no gender ID was made yet.
28th October 2008

Congrats!
Yeah! We're so excited for you! Enjoy this amazing time!
28th October 2008

More oles!!
We're so happy for you guys! We knew you would probably try soon...but not that soon! :) Good luck and keep us very updated! We love you guys!
28th October 2008

rockin
So rockin that you are pregnant. I love the picture of the test. That is awesome
28th October 2008

WOO HOO
Hey - congratulations you two! Way to keep a secret too! We are SO happy for you. Thank you for sharing the good news. Talk to you soon.
28th October 2008

Due date??
I swear you said the 21st last night that you are due??? Is it the 12th or the 21st? Either way, I can't wait to meet him! he is going to be so cute! AH. Just can't wait!
28th October 2008

Way to go!
Way to go!
28th October 2008

All my love to you guys. Excitement and surprises never end with you two. It is amazing, wonderful news.
29th October 2008

damn you guys work quick !
We are soooooo happy for you guys!!! Apparently Italy agrees with you two! Take care and keep us updated. Love you guys.
31st October 2008

Congrats
So happy to hear your news- will watch for updates - We love you
30th November 2008

Congrats!
So excited for the two of you!
9th December 2008

Due date
I'm due April 22. so we are very close, I am also having a boy. Congrats. I hope you are feeling better than I have the past few months. I'm finnaly over the morning(all day sickness). lol!

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0664s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb