begin, week two


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Emilia-Romagna » Bologna
May 28th 2007
Published: May 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Have I been here for seven days? I slept well and am ready to work, so I started at 8 am this morning watering the gardens. But the grasses were so tall in the strawberry garden that I could not see the strawberries to pick, so I cut them. However, I completely lost the time and two hours later Paola came to find me. The weather was ideal, it felt great because the sun wasn’t beating down like it has every other day, and there was a constant cool breeze. It was not hard work either, so it was really enjoyable. So when Paola came to find me she told me it was good work but it would probably take me all day, and they just simply needed me elsewhere. At least it gives me something to do tomorrow. I like working in the gardens better than the farm. But that’s not a surprise.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb