THe most beautiful place on earth


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Campania » Capri
July 27th 2010
Published: June 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Up and about for an early boat to the most beautiful place I have ever been – Capri. This time I am determined to see more of the island than marina grande and the main shopping area. I got myself an all day bus ticket and after the lovely funicular up to the town I got on one of the dinky buses which was heading up to Anacapri which is towards the top of the island. I took a long walk through the tiny streets, stopping at various churches, gardens and secret passages that lead to fantastic views over the sea. Plenty of little shops to look at and not as exclusive as the main part of the island. When I finally made it back to the centre of Anacapri I had a light lunch whilst watching the people on the single chair lift which take you to the highest point of the island. I would do almost anything for a photo opportunity but in the words of Meat loaf… I won’t do that! After lunch I got a bus to Marina Piccola which is on the other side of the island with lovely views of the Frogolini rocks which I fell in love with last time. This little marina is hidden away down some rickety steps and is stunning hidden between rocks. An afternoon of admiring the beauty of the place before heading back to the main town for a stroll around the shops, an ice cream and an open top boat back to Naples brought an end to a lovely day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb