Positano, the celebrity sighting capital of the world.


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Campania » Amalfi
May 12th 2007
Published: May 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Positano, the celebrity sighting capital of the world.

 Europe » Italy » Amalfi By michellemanire
May 12th 2007
michelle manire
So far, we've run into Frank Copolla, Captain Jack Sparrow, the Old Man in the Sea, Sylvester Stallone, & Valerie Bertinelli, to name a few. We signed a confidentiality agreement upon arrival to this tiny town out of respect for the privacy of the many celebrities we may come across. Statistics show that 1 out of 5 people surveyed here in Positano are celebrities.

Perhaps that's why people keep asking for our autographs as they gaze in a questionable manner, forever wondering if we really are who we say we are....or someone else.

Today we went shopping. (Shopping's way better in Capri)
We went to the pool then to the spa. Michelle got a massage, I got a facial, then we went to dinner.

Michelle didn't get lost.

I didn't read my books on Italy.

We just relaxed.







Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Our waiter, Luigi working on my fresh fishOur waiter, Luigi working on my fresh fish
Our waiter, Luigi working on my fresh fish

Yum! Can you take the head off for my friend Michelle?


13th May 2007

awesome pics
i love your pics and blogs !! keep me entertained while I am at work ! Seems like your having a wonderful trip !
13th May 2007

Food, food, and more food
All the restaurants look wonderful. You both looked beautiful all dressed up for the occassion. Enjoy, enjoy. Mom
13th May 2007

I miss the blue grotto already... By the way, you're both very fetching by candle light. :)
13th May 2007

FRANCO, huh?
Ooooooh! Italy! I'd love to go! looks like you had a nice time! LOVE your FRANCO WITH LOVE tee! Made me think of that handsome Portugese/Russian guy, JAMES FRANCO!!
13th May 2007

Let's See...
It's noon on Sunday in L.A. That makes it about 9 p.m. on Sunday in ... are you in Rome now? I can just see you two trying to figure out how to get 1,200 pairs of shoes into 2 newly-purchased suitcases while Franco, Luigi, and 'the butcher' are all trying to ply you with vino... I'm sure all those Italians will form a 'congo line' at the airport and pass each of your pieces of luggage from one to the next until the bags are all safely on board you special Fed Ex flight to Burbank. Good luck! Look forward to hearing from you when you get home and get some sleep. XOXOX
18th May 2007

hey hey
I wanna visit Pistiano!

Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0764s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb