Ciao Capri. Buona Sera Positano!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Campania » Amalfi
May 10th 2007
Published: May 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ciao Capri. Buona Sera Positano!

 Europe » Italy » Amalfi By michellemanire
May 10th 2007
michelle manire
This morning we packed our many bags and caught a high speed boat to Positano. Along the way, we stopped at the Blue Grotto, known as the swimming pool of Tiberius. We jumped out of the boat and swam in it for a while. It was very cold, but incredibly beautiful -- we wouldn't have missed the opportunity.

Our boat captain took us along the Amalfi coast, stopping at various coves and caves along the way. The weather couldn't have been better and we're sure you'll enjoy the pics. We checked in to The Hotel Le Sirenuse in Positano where we have another breathtaking view of the sea from our balcony. We got changed, hopped back on the boat and headed to a small seaside village, the Grotto Smeralda, where we enjoyed a fantastic authentic Italian dinner with our Guide Rebecca and the Captain Jayir.

We have a feeling Positano might be one of our favorite destinations thus far. We'll see....


Additional photos below
Photos: 135, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



11th May 2007

All I can say is WOW!!!!!!
11th May 2007

well
I am very Jealous I need to get out more.
11th May 2007

WOW!!!
Hilarious blog!! I just got back from the best "Show" ever --with your (and my new) peeps, Nina and Deborah, and now have had a chance to to sit down and read it. OMG, you guys are the coolest thing on the planet!!
11th May 2007

wowee!
so beautiful! loved the blue water - i want to paint it!
11th May 2007

Ditto!
What they said.... Oh and.. Lovely:)
11th May 2007

How cool is the blue grotto?
12th May 2007

you're making me Bleu
That Bleu is sure making me BLUE! You wenches!!! I want some of that. BTW, love that you love caviar and a good BUD, me too. My and my wife just lined our truck with plastic and filled it with champagne. Now, I'm going to print out your pictures of the bleu and I sit in my new jacuzzi and pretend I was there! We're going to see WICKED tonight. I know some fabu people took you to it already, but I wanted to RUB that in! luv ya bu!
12th May 2007

Boats! What a great way to get around!
Especially since you DO have all that water, there. What a clever landscaping design! And just so people will really believe you were there, you should include the two of you in some of your pictures :) The Amalfi Coast is really beautiful. No wonder Mehrdad is so crazy about it. XOXOX
12th May 2007

Hats, yaughts and smiles
I love your hats. The yaught looked like so much fun. I can picture Melinda getting sea sick now. I am wearing my patch and it has helped. How many autographs have you signed? The scenery is beautiful and I feel like I am there with you both. Mom

Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0862s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb