Show me the blim-blim!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Campania » Amalfi
July 7th 2005
Published: July 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today was our last full day on the Almalfi coast. We took the boat over to Almalfi, which is the town next to Positano. The weather was perfect today, no clouds or anything. We found a beach right away, it was really nice because there weren't very many people there. The water was great, just the right temperature. We had lunch by the beach, the people who worked there were really nice. We saw the train attacks in London on the news there, but since it was in Italian, we didn't know what was going on. The woman who ran the restaurant told us, its really sad, especially since there are a lot of people over here from Britain.
After we were done at the beach, we went and got gelato, then walked around the town a little bit. The fashion here is pretty funny, they seem to be very into sequins, everywhere! So needless to say, we aren't bringing home a lot of clothes from this area, though Mom did find a really cute (sequinless) skirt. We took the boat back, then climbed back up to our hotel. We had dinner at the restaurant next door, it was so good! I don't think we've had a single bad meal here, and everything is really cheap. I won't want to go out to eat at home for a long time, I think I'll just be disappointed!
Tomorrow we leave for Rome, the last leg of our journey. I can't believe we only have 3 days left, it went so fast! I wish we could stay longer, but I guess I'll just have to plan another trip!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.247s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb