Travel Day and Flying Solo


Advertisement
Isle of Man's flag
Europe » Isle of Man » Douglas
March 18th 2015
Published: March 18th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Now I'm officially traveling solo for about a month. Today was all about transportation: the Tube, a train, a plane, and a bus. I've safely arrived at my hotel on the Isle of Man, the Rosslyn Guest House. I had to walk the last mile or so from the bus stop to the hotel, and it's a bit colder here than my last stop. So I'm going to rest and look forward to adventures tomorrow.

I met with Eno for lunch before I left - it was regrettably short, since she had a meeting at 2. I will certainly miss her company and the comfortable place to return at the end of the day. I'm happy that we will be meeting up again in 2 months.

I'm including 1 picture that I took on my plane to the Isle of Man. It was such a pretty sunset as I left England and headed towards Celtic lands. The internet at this hotel is pretty slow and intermittent, but I'll do my best to keep you updated about my Manx escapades. Good night, my friends!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb