One More Sleep!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
July 29th 2011
Published: July 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

One more sleep! One More Sleep!
I leave in 28 hours for the airport and I'm definitely excited. Woke up at 05:30 this morning (my body preparing for the time change perhaps?) excited as a 5 year old at Christmas. Must finish packing, prepping and getting excited buzzing around.

I laugh slightly, considering even if I forget something I can always buy it in Ireland. Not like I'm traveling to some remote destination in Africa where pharmacies is a loose term for a kiosk with some out of date Advil and generic Polysporin. Ever tried asking for a decongestant in Arabic? I ended up with penicillin (which I"m deathly allergic to), which I caught prior to consuming!

Ah, the land of English speaking, coffee making, clean beds (and beds to boot!), and as a friend of mine reminded me yesterday, possibly even a hairdryer! This will undoubtedly be the first vacation that I'll actually have good hair in photos:-)

Irish Experience with Trafalgar Tours. This will be my first Guided Vacation and definitely a step up from how I've traveled in the past. I was told a backpack was not an accepted form of suitcase (jokingly) and took all my sports gear out of it's suitcase with wheels and am using that for the trip! I laugh because it's going to be half empty; can't wait to see the driver/guide hoist it up thinking it's full and javelin it across the parking lot!

OK, ok, must finish work, last day to prepare:-)

Advertisement



29th July 2011

May the Road Rise to Meet You
I am really looking forward to your impressions of Ireland. It is one place where the coach drivers are gods and earn every cent of their tip. I think the weight of your bag will be the least of his worries. LF

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1mb