Cork: a 2 week evaluation


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
January 15th 2009
Published: January 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone! This is my first attempt at all of this so here we go. I arrived in Cork mid-afternoon January first quite tired, but I did still manage to make it for a pint at the brew pub across the river from us. The city is great! I love the crazy drivers, old churches, and the things you just don't have in america, like a open air market with dozens of options! I have a had a great time finding my way around and feeling very alone and independent.
We visited Blarney Castle sunday pasted and it was a great time. The whole group came and we explored the castle and the druid ruins. Of course we kissed the Blarney Stone and I am more eloquent already! Too bad it down poured for the entire day!
The campus is really great, a river runs through it and the buildings are great, some are old and beautiful. With 17,000 students, the campus is quite small. Its fun meeting new people all the time. The classes are two weeks in and are generally going well. I'm starting rugby next week and it sounds a bit intense, but I love it. More like these coming.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.32s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb