A Travel Day


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
June 23rd 2007
Published: June 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Dublin AirportDublin AirportDublin Airport

Departures-Area 3 (turned out to be area 4!)
Today, I enjoyed a leisurely breakfast & a stroll.

Then, the journey began:

At 145, I left for the 90 minute bus ride back to Galway
I had 90 minutes there to walk around again

then at 600, I left for the 3 hr train ride back to Dublin
There, I decided to get a little exercise & save some money so I walked (through a light drizzle) through familiar area to the bus station to the airport.

After waiting 40 minutes for a bus that was supposed to come every 20, it was determined that there was a different bus stop close by that had one more bus going close to the airport. I made that bus & had a 10 minute walk through the airport grounds (with other people so don't worry it was safe ma). Midnight!

Ate, sort of slept in the airport until about 4 AM, then preped for trip to Amsterdam



Advertisement



25th June 2007

Sleepy
haha I can picture grams getting worried cuz you were walking by yourself..its a good thing you assured her though she will probably still be worried
26th June 2007

Looks like fun
Seems like you are enjoying yourself and having fun exploring. After reading your blog, I have decided I will probably set one up for myself as well before I embark on my journey to see my daughter in a few weeks. Have fun and stay safe! It was nice meeting you here in New Hampshire. ---Davida
29th June 2007

Coffe Shops
Steve, Anxious to hear about the travels in Amsterdam before you forget!! How are the coffee shops? What flavors have you tried? Nice pics of Ireland. Looking forward to more. Be safe!!!! Barry
29th June 2007

A.dam
It's a great city; and that's from someone who doesn't like cities. Read the blog for my explanations. Coffee shop questions we can do in person.

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb