Waiting for the ferry to France


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
March 31st 2007
Published: March 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

First and foremost, I forgot to mention in my last blog how hard it is to find WiFi in Dublin! The concept of offering free Internet in a cafe to attract customers so they buy your product is a revolutionary idea there and should be exploited by some ambitious entrepreneur. I also forgot to mention how all the complementary breakfasts in hostels are exclusively cereal and toast. After this trip I will refuse to eat toast unless it is with sloppy eggs (the only thing toast is good for is sopping up runny yolks). Hmm, I should open up my own hostel with free wireless and breakfasts with protein. Although I wouldn’t make as much revenue as a hotel, my operation costs would be so low I think the profit margin would be much higher. With a good reputation and increasing capital I could open up more and become the Starbucks of hostels! There’s an idea…do I have any investors?

Right now I’m at Rosslare Harbour waiting to board a ferry to Cherbourg, France. From there I’m going to try and negotiate the Eurail to Ober-Ramstadt, Germany and find Elicia. I can’t wait to see her! My last couple days in Dublin were pretty much spent finding Internet access and then planning a way to Germany. I liked Dublin a lot more than London, but Scotland is where I would open up my first hostel so far.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb