A new start


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
December 11th 2023
Published: January 8th 2024
Edit Blog Post

Today begins a new journey for me. I have retired, and now plan to travel on my own dime and time. I like to memorialize my travel adventures and miss TravBuddy where I used to post about my adventures. I am hoping this site will allow me to express myself as I did back then. My short term travel goals are to visit my mother in Merida, Mexico this coming Jan. And have started planning for a trip to Ireland in Nov 24. The Ireland adventure will be my 5th trip, traveling with a group of crazy and fun fans of a band called the Young Dubliners. These trips are usually set up as bus trips with the group spread out in 3 or so tour buses. This trip I am looking to forgo the tour bus, and to rent a car. That way I am visiting sites that I want to see. I will plan the trip so I am staying in the same hotels as the group. That way at the end of the day, we can all share our adventures over a pint, or two, or three. You get the picture.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.257s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb