WHAT TO DO


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
June 4th 2005
Published: June 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well that time is approaching, when all good gypsies return to the mother land....but i can't, i just can't! i've met loads of good people here, I'm finding it hard to leave....I've debated extending a month, to get some of that good irish summer (ha!) but seriously there's loads of events - i'm in the european city of culture 2005...cork, yea! But another month should allow me to do some pretty kool things! camping, which i've never done, (except as a doll with my face...ha ha) but that's sad isn't it? to never have been camping...so i hear there are loads of good campsites here and my housemates do that sort of thing....so......well i did sleep on the beach in cali with frankie, does that count as camping....? i think i ended up sleeping in the back of the durango anyway....and i've slept on the beach in puerto rico, st thomas and in st maarten...but i'm talking tent camping---never in my life.
sorry i'm a bit foggy today, had a few glasses of red last night, ahhh the sweet nectar....
anyway i have an irish wedding tonight...my housemates sister got married! i bartended an irish wedding and i know how they go....i hear i'll be gone for days....lol. we'll see.
anyway lots of love to all my homies.


Advertisement



11th June 2005

Honestly, don't worry about it
you aren't missing to much by never going camping, in my opinion, anyhow--for me, camping sucks: I hate sleeping with nothing but a glorified tarp keeping me safe from evil bugs carrying the West Nile virus, starving bears and deers, and the hard rocky ground beneath me. Not to mention substandard showering/bathroom facilities. Maybe its different in Ireland, I don't know. What are you up to? I miss your blogs! Love ya, Jeanine - Jeanine

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb