Nearly there


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Meath
May 12th 2008
Published: May 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Local police Local police Local police

Got the local police to keep an eye on the family for me
What can I say. There are thouse of you, I am sure, that have had a calling to Australia, America or even Cavan... What ever the calling has been, mine has alway been Canada. Don't know why... maybe its the attractive Deer ver there or maybe the vastness of the country. Where you could ask the other half to walk over that hill, over there and never see them again. I just cant put my finger on it ;-)
But my dream has come through. I am going to Canada. Not for a week, not two weeks, but four. (If your gona do it... do it right).
This is where we will give you a taste, an inside view on what its like to be a paddy (Indian paddy) going around a country a little bigger that Meath and Dublin joined togeather :-)
We will even tell you about the things that dont go well. Hopefull it wont be the trip itsself......
Untill then, I would like to give my thanks and love to Sonia, who without her outstanding effort and drive, this trip would not have been possible. Well done Sonia XXX
Gerry



Additional photos below
Photos: 128, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

OooohfOooohf
Oooohf

Rather him than me!


10th July 2008

are u there yet,are u there yet??????
Well,i don't see any comments or updates-omg! are ye still in Dublin Airport with the radar gone down and living like travellers (no offence travellers!) and eating out of bins! Come on,let us know where you are.I've made this huge effort to look ur blog up :] I'll check in again soon,good luck!E.xxxx

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb