To Galway We Go


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Galway
January 3rd 2007
Published: January 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We left the hotel early in the morning on a bus to Galway. There are something like 26 kids in the API group. Multiply this by two and you get the amount of luggage we had to squeeze onto the bus in addition to all of the kids. Lets just say it took a while. The bus ride didn't seem that long even though it was apparently like 2 1/2 hours. We got to Dunaras which is where we are all going to be staying this semester. They handed out our room keys, unloaded our luggage and we were off. Unfourtanetly for me, I live on the second floor and had quite a fun time carrying my luggage up the stairs. Also unfourtanetly for me, my key to the apartment didn't work. Caitlin(my new roommate) got her key to work so we were able to get in. I claimed my bed, and then went over to the front office to talk to them about the keys. The man came over couldn't get my key to work, tried the master key, which also didn't work, then ended up taking my roommates keys to make copies. We were both locked out of our
DunarasDunarasDunaras

My closet
apartment for like 3 hours. Two of the other girls and I decided to walk on down to the grocery store Dunnes, and about 3 minutes into our walk it started to pour. Within another 3 minutes we were all completely drenched. After buying a few necesties at Dunnes we walked back to Dunaras, it was again pouring. Some of the kids had been given paper bags to put their groceries in and of course(since water and paper work together so well) right in the middle of the walk bags began breaking and food was dispersed all over the sidewalk. I was later told that while one of the boys was bending over to pick up his food, some kid in a car driving by chucked a roll out the window at him. Welome to Galway!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

DunarasDunaras
Dunaras

I hadn't finished unpacking yet, so thats why my side is so messy.


Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 74; dbt: 0.0586s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb