The End


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Galway » Galway
December 17th 2016
Published: January 24th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Studying abroad was one of the best, most rewarding things I have ever done. As someone who often turns to words to express my feelings, even I can’t come up with the adequate ones to explain what I learned, who I became, and why each and every day since I have found a reason to be thankful for my time in Ireland. I don’t know if anyone considering studying abroad will ever read my blog, or even this post, but in case they do, go for it. Take the leap. Sign up to study in a foreign place because you will not regret it. Don’t worry about the cost because you will never be able to compare it to what you gain. I will say it again; it is worth every penny, every moment of terror or anxiety, every hour you work to pay for your flight. The people you meet, the places you go, the person you become combat the physical costs tenfold. Don’t be afraid to leave your comfort zone. Yes, it is comfortable; it is called that for a reason. However, when you go abroad your comfort zone only gets bigger, it doesn’t hurt what was already there.



I love Ireland with every fiber of my being and I cannot wait to go back.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.247s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0717s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb