Day 9 – Rain.


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Galway » Galway
July 23rd 2012
Published: July 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

First off, thanks so much to everyone who has been following me through this incredible journey. I feel like my friends and family are all here with me in spirit. Also, thanks for all of the comments 😊 It really has been encouraging and the homesickness has definitely been to a minimum!



I am finally going to be caught up on my blogs after this one (most have been one day behind) but since the time change for everyone is so weird, I doubt any of y’all mind. Today was most definitely another “soft day”, for those of you not keeping up with my blogs, today was rainy. Not exactly the most thrilling weather for a walking city.



We spent the night in the Aran Islands last night at potentially the only hotel on the island. If I didn’t say it this morning, the island is small. They have very little to do aside from enjoying the beauty, so that’s exactly what we did. Our hotel is next to a beach with silver sand. Even though the water was frigidly cold, we managed to stick our feet in and wander around for a bit. Unlike Galway, Aran is quiet. Eerily and beautifully quiet, and the water was so perfectly calm. It was one of the loveliest moments I’ve experienced. The only bad part about those moments is not words nor pictures will do it justice.



We headed back to Galway the same way we left at about 12 pm. I would describe the trip but I pretty much slept the whole time. A much needed rest. When we got back here, we checked back into the Kinlay. Sadly, we did not get the same rooms. We actually got down-graded to a twin room with no private bathroom. Personally, I wasn’t too excited, but I’m going to make the best of it!



Our show tonight was called “Watt”. It’s a 45 minute long one-man show. Definitely nothing I’m use to seeing. The actor was absolutely phenomenal but the staging and stage itself were not as up to par in my opinion.



Now we are back at the hostel for a much needed night in. I’ll keep y’all posted on how the new room goes!



Goodnight (afternoon for you guys) to all!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.226s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0254s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb