A day of sickness


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Galway » Galway
March 12th 2006
Published: March 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Waking at 9.30am I realised I had about half an hour to shower, get changed and take advantage off the complimentry brekfast, then another half hour to get checked out and get to the bus station where I needed to get the bus to a place galled Galway. 4 hours North, on the tip off the Atlantic Ocean. On top off that my head hurts.

After gulping my Marmolade and Toast I headed out to the bus... which I missed... by about 20minutes. I had 2 hours to spare untill the next one. I headed over to a huge church (religion is so so so so huuuuge hear) and checked out what was going on, then went to a shopping centre which was half open. I grabbed an Irish Flute!! When the bus finnally did come all I felt like doing was sleeping so I grabbed the 4 seats at the back off the bus and fell asleep on my private bed 😊. I woke up half way through the journey so so sick. I felt like throwing up everywhere! A mixture off travel sickness, bad nutrition and exhaustion I think set this off. When we got to our stop off I was debating whether to miss the bus and spend the night in what ever town I was in, but I got some Panadol and gulped a bottle of water... I slept the way to Gulway! Arriving in Gulway I was feeling a bit better, I found my hostel and checked in. I layed down and rested for about an hour before getting up to find something to do for the night. I ended up at the movies again watching the Matadet or something. It was ok. McDonalds in Ireland got a whole lot more better tonight. They have supersized everything. Lee you would love it. They have like triple quarter pounders... I got a BIG MAC MAXI. Where its like a big mac.. except double everything. It hardly fit in my mouth haha. Afterwards I didn't feel to good and I hadn't eaten anything healthy for ages; I was feeling sick again. There was only 1 thing that would get me out off this sickness. GRAPES. I walked and searched untill I found a place that sold grapes and apple juice. So there I was... 9pm at night, in the town off Galway, sitting on a park bench downing a litre off apple juice and KG's worth of seedless green/red grapes. I actually did feel better after!

Today was an upset to the week I have had so far. The last thing I want to be is ill whilst travelling thus from now on I'll be eating more healthily and being more consious on drinking (water, juices) more.


Pretty crud day, i was dead asleep by 10pm.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb