Emer's Journies


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
October 16th 2006
Published: October 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Emer's Journies


00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS


Till I go Travelling!!!






Hi there,

As seen as the grown-ups don't know how to use Bebo I've decided to set up a travelblog so you can all keep tabs on me while I'm off exploring.

Myself and Emma (Ned) are jetting off to New Zealand on Tuesday (Oct 24th) and will be arriving two days later, tired no doubt but hopefully happy coz as they say in the Amstel ad "this is gonna be great".

We're meeting up with the others over there; Lynn, Emer C, Fran and Ian. They left a couple of weeks ago and took in South America 1st so they'll be well used to roughing it by the time we get over.

After 5 weeks of treking, camping, white-water rafting, volcano climbing, hiking, sight-seeing, campervanning and nearly killing one another we're heading over to Fiji for 2 weeks of sunshine (and hopefully no cyclones!). After that its off to Oz for Xmas (turkey sambos on the beach?) and job hunting. I don't know how long I'll be over there, the others are planning to stay til May or thereabouts but I reckon I'll be home in Jan/Feb...earlier if Bertie and Michael fall out before then ;-)

I'll be updating this site as often as I can and uploading plenty of photos to make you all jealous. Soo check back after the 26th and try not to miss me too much!

Emer


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb