Shake and bake


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
September 19th 2006
Published: September 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Kenji was again working so I trained into town and caught up with Lyndsay, who I had met on Saturday night. She showed me around a bit of the city and we sat in Saint Stephens Green, a park in the city centre. We went and got fish & chips, and I have learnt that no one can match NZ fish & chips for price or quality. I get cravings for them, pies and l&p.

Later on that arvo, we went for a pint before catching the new Will Ferrell movie ‘Talladega Nights’, he plays an indy car racer, and it is hilarious. I want to see it again. (Thanks heaps Lyn for hanging out with me).

I didn’t really get up to much, for the next day, as it was raining again, just stayed inside and read and watched a DVD with Kenji later on that night - ‘Kung Fu Hustle’, it too is funny and worth a watch.

I flew out the following morning at an ungodly hour, into Liverpool. I then got the train back up North to the lakes district. Caught up with Paul, and ended up playing 6 a side footy that night.

Thanks heaps to everyone that I spent time with, especially you Brendon and Kenji, hopefully we can do some more traveling together in the near future. Bye for now.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.246s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 34; qc: 128; dbt: 0.123s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb