Dublin, Ireland


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
May 23rd 2013
Published: May 23rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Oh Ireland. What can I say? Its been great so far. Andy and I found each other easily in the airport and our trip from the airport to the hotel was a breeze. It definitely is living up to its weather though. Absolutely freezing and cloudy everyday. But Dublin's architecture and rich history make up for it. I especially love the random old drunk men that wander around midday and noone seems to even give them a second look.



We visited the Jameson Distillery and the Guiness factory today which was so fun. The buildings were just so cool looking. Definitely nothing like you see in Jersey. Have to admit though that I am not really a fan of the food. Really weird fish combinations. But surprisingly there are several Italian restaurants and we tried out one last night and the pasta was so fresh and delicious. Loved it.





Its also been great being able to spend time with Andy. He's not only my husband but also my best friend and I am so grateful for that. There is noone else I'd rather see the world with. Tomorrow we are taking an afternoon bus to see an Irish castle. So happy its in the afternoon because Andy and I suck at getting up early for tours. Cannot wait to see where tomorrow brings us.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb