I guess every cloud has a silver lining...or is that every haze!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
September 16th 2005
Published: September 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

So I came home...after all the excitement, after trying so hard to miss every boat and plane possible....and god knows there was alot to miss on my 3 day journey home! The pilot announced our descent into dublin, the view of patchwork fields almost has me doubting why I want to leave this place so much...and suddenly just as i recognised a land mark, visability is gone and the plane as with dublin is incased with grey skys and biting rain.....ugh! Well it keeps up my record of never landing in Dublin in sunshine! always being told that "it was sunny yesterday" or "its being sunny all week"....BUT, I don't care i want sunshine now!!!!!

so, very kindly all the gang met me at the airport....and we all made our own way gradually over the night to my house.....and had a welcome home party in my bedroom! after many beers and many smokes (bold irish rock solid hash), stories were flowing and i wanted to go downstairs to the computer room...but found it locked...was rooting around to see where the key was hid (the folks are away and locked the room in case baddies come...or maybe to keep me away from the naughty sites) and what did i find....ha, haaaaa...back in may, a mate and i got his sister to post us a rake load of weed from england...but i intercepted the post every morning for 3 weeks before i left for south america and it never came...but obviously it did come...and my parents hid it...maybe to confront me with it or something...he..heee...anyhow, i went bounding up the stairs with a grand box of luvely, luvely smoke (moist, smelly, potent)...and there you have it...the most wonderous of silver linings... needless to say we didn't ration it very well.....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb