On the Ferry to Wales and onward to London


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
July 30th 2011
Published: July 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I am writing this late at night after our farewell dinner. This morning we had an optional tour of the Guiness Brewery and had the rest of the day free in Dublin. We had an amazing Irish experience dinner as the tour guide called it. We had a traditional Irish meal (with several options to choose from) with an amazing live band playing traditional Irish music as we ate. During a break for the band there was some Irish dancers-which was really neat. They pulled up four audience members for one of their dances-two of which belonged to our tour group. After the dancing the band returned for a bit. They picked out audience members who they thought had no rhythm and made them come up on stage. Luckily, I was not selected. The first one picked was a member of our tour group. They gave her a shirt of their band and made her put it on in a silly manner. It was quite hilarious. After the band most of the group went to a nightclub but, it was too loud so I walked back with two other girls. I should go now as I have an early morning get up (5:50AM-just over 5 hours away) with breakfast at 6:30AM and departure at 7AM for a twelve hour drive. It should be an interesting morning for those still out!The Internet costs so I will post this from the ferry tomorrow as it supposedly has free Internet. I will end with my shout outs.

Shout outs:

Myra: I did have a great time. We didn't go to any of those crystal places. I didn't buy any wool products as I can't wear wool as it irritates my skin. I did see lots of jewelry but, I didn't buy much-just a flower rock necklace and a Celtic cloverleaf necklace as I don't wear a lot of jewelry. Shopping is so not my thing so I didn't do much-too may sites anyway. I do love my flower necklace and Scotland purse that has Scotland printed all over it.

Crystal-My trip did fly by fast. The Cliffs of Moher were beautiful. We will have to do coffee or supper sometime this upcoming week and I will show you my photos.

Added on the ferry:
The ferry has free Internet as promised! Woo hoo! There are a lot of tired people this morning. They are all sleeping right now. I am not going to sleep too much as I want to be able to have an early night tonight as I have to get up nice and early again (probably 5:50 again, maybe 6).

Zoe

Advertisement



30th July 2011

Travel Safe
Well done unique travel blog-very informative.. Travel Safe- WORLD TRAVEL UPDATES-FOREIGN TRAVEL GUIDE: http://www.travelaskthelocals.yolasite.com (Feel free to post on our forum)

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0255s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb