Ireland


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
July 5th 2010
Published: July 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

My World Trip

Hello Ireland

Ireland 019Ireland 019Ireland 019

Winged Horses Powercourt
Ok so today I got on a bus and headed to the north of Ireland to visit a place called Powerscourt Gardens Estate in Wicklow. Wow just beautiful the home was such a grand building and the gardens took me an hour and a half to walk around and that was pushing myself. the grounds were covered in bronze statues, enormous urns, grass like carpet and the most beautiful roses which sent a sweet smell right thru the grounds.

The bus driver was a typical irish man with three hours of mother inlaw jokes, He made the trip very enjoyable though. There is a lot
construction work unfinished in Dublin, apparently when the economy went to the dogs everything came to a screeching hault. So
there is half finished buildings and great holes around the place.

As we left Dublin the Homes and little towns are just as you would imagine, soooo pritty. All the shops seam to blend in and take a lot of pride in their appearance, they are bold colours and there are beautiful window boxes full of blooming flowers every where.

The roads are smaller than home, so look out
Ireland 028Ireland 028Ireland 028

Powercourt
when I decide to drive myself "Yes that wiil be full comp thanks" HA HA HA oh boy.
Havent had a local beer yet the old Guinness and I really dont think I will sorry to disappoint.

Sharing a room with other people is a challenge actually I hate It, its suck it up sister time and Im sucking. I wake every morning to the sweet smell of alcohol, oh to be young again. (I still dont think I ever missd out on anything).

Alright thats all I have to say today so Cheers to my aus friends.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Ireland 039Ireland 039
Ireland 039

Just so pritty
Ireland 069Ireland 069
Ireland 069

For My UBD Fans (Found In gift shop)
Ireland 040Ireland 040
Ireland 040

Magnificent iron gates
Ireland 048Ireland 048
Ireland 048

I am In here ! Well I was
IrelandIreland
Ireland

One of the many


Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0566s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb