Rugby in Dublin


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
November 18th 2006
Published: March 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I've come to Dublin to go to a rugby match tomorrow between Australia and Ireland. I've arrived quite late, but I'm going to head out with the group (I've come on a 'package' deal with a group called The Fanatics) and have a drink or 2.

19th November:
We've just come back from the rugby game - which was appallingI Australia lost by a huge number of points (or whatever they're called), so I think I will be using my Irish heritage and celebrating with the Irish tonight!! But it was great being there. I was in the very top row which had a great view. There are about 200 people here with the same group. They're not the friendliest bunch (I think the majority of them have been to the other games together and have become a bit 'clicky'), but its still good to just be here with this many Australians. Tonight we're all meeting at a pub and then the 'leaders' have promised to take us out to Temple Bar. Its going to be crazy out there, but hopefully we'll have some fun.

20th November:
We spent the night partying and I met a guy! He convinced me to stay another night in Dublin and paid for another flight for tomorrow (instead of going today)! He's Irish but lives in London, so we'll see what happens....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.469s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb