Well I was this morning...


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
January 29th 2009
Published: January 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok so this is a bit of a lie.. I was actually in Dublin this morning, Im back in London now.. but its more exciting than another one from here.
Admittedly, I haven't left yet but I thought I'd keep people updated with my confusion :D
The FCO (foreign office) today released a statement saying they recommended all but essential travel to Madagascar should be avoided, due to the demonstrations, violence and lootings. So, I could change my project, postpone it or just go for it....... hm

Other than that Newcastle, Edinburgh (obviously) and Dublin travels were awesome :D made me very excited for Edinburgh and good for Jay to get to see them before returning back to Aus! Except Dublin is ridiculously expensive. 5 Euro pints are commonplace and with our currencies practically 1:1 thats a fiver for a pint :O ouch! High points were the Kilmainham Gaol, Guinness Storehouse & Trinity College. I drank a total of FOUR pints of Guinness, I think thats pretty impressive..

S'all for now xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0311s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb