The Way to Dublin


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
September 11th 2008
Published: September 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

First let me begin with a song i wrote on the first 30 minutes of my plane ride;
(all characters depicted in this song may or may not be real and only some of this really happened)

Whiskey On the Plane 'O

As I was going over
The dirty pacific ocean
I met with stomach aches
And sickness not from the motion

She first produced a drink cart
And then i produced my Euros
Caroline gave me some Jameson
And became my first Irish hero

(Chorus)
Musha ring dumma do damma da
Caroline keep me sane 'ol
Caroline keep me sane 'ol
There's whiskey on my plane 'o

I took half a yellow valium
And chased it down with whiskey
I hoped the drugs and booze
Were not enough to kill me

Tara shook her head in worry
As i rested mine on the window
May the devil have no plans
To make this girl a widow

(Chorus)

I went into my slumber
To dream of fields and plains
I dreamt of booze and women
Better looking than the ones on the plane

But Tara noticed my pants
And was amazed by my erection
She ordered me to the bathroom
To give it a closer inspection

(Chorus)




Advertisement



11th September 2008

(:
you had me at Musha ring dumma do damma da

Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0569s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb