Decision time


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
August 15th 2008
Published: August 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I got a phone call about a week ago from my brother Paul who was speaking to the manager of an Irish Bar in Rome and was looking for staff. I immediately started thinking about whether this was the opportunity ive been waiting on to live abroad and learn a new language. So I wracked my brains for days waying out the pros and cons and ringing all my friends for advice. Being a bad decision maker didnt help!!! I met with Declan the bar manager for Scholars pub (www.scholarsloungerome.com) in the Foggy Dew at Central Bank on Saturday and it went well. Still left me with a lot to think about tho.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb