First Couple of Hours in Dublin


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
June 16th 2008
Published: June 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys, so got in around 9:15 and was so happy to see many lovely boys with Irish accents.. of course! I was also entertained by the fact that the bathrooms are labeled 'ladies' and 'gents', kind of a better twist on it! I quickly figured out how to get to City Centre via the Dublin City bus, and hopped right on, it was cool because it was a public city bus, but a double decker with an electronic alert system. I guess we are behind on all of this stuff! However, I got the name... and street of my hostel completely mixed up, so I had to go to three different hostels before finally stumbling upon the right one. But I was really happy to find that the staff there, and some of the people staying too, were Frenchies. How fab is that? The only sucky part is that I can't check in or put my stuff anywhere until 2:30, and I got there at 11:20. It's now 12:09, but I still have about two and half hours of lugging my stuff around the streets of Dublin. Bought chocolate milk and chips at Tesco Express. Woohoo fab.. hopefully more exciting news to follow tonight!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.25s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0711s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb