Irel-Land here we come!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
September 9th 2007
Published: September 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Greetings friends!

I have successfully made it to Ireland. I arrived safely yesterday in Dublin after a cancelation in Grand Rapids, and a delay and missed connection in Chicago. Arrived at 9:00 am yesterday morning.
From the airport, I was able to take the aircoach into the city center, which is about 30-40 minutes from the airport. I then made my way to the Tourist Information Centre where I bought a pass that allows one to "hop on, hop off" as much as you like for a full day. Briefly, I was able to see St. Patricks Cathedral, Guiness Brewery (where I was able to sample different types of Guiness and see how it is made), An old Irish jail, Trinity College, the River Liffy, and a few others.
My thoughts in brief: Completely amazed at the amount of people! From the time we arrived in the city centre, the streets were lined with thousands and thousands of people. I am sure people were laughing at me and the size of eyeballs at the sight. There are hundreds and hundreds of stores and shops of all kinds and the people are all very "chic." Dublin is one word : Amazing.
Its off to the tourist centre for the first day of the tour. See you all later!

Advertisement



10th September 2007

WOOOOOHOOOO!
Sounds like fun! Take LOTS of pictures! I just booked Hawaii for Christmas! Hopefully my family will book too, but if not I too will join the ranks of the solo travelers, 'cause I'm going no matter what!

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0291s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb