Here I am!!!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
November 16th 2006
Published: November 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello everybody,

Sorry about the delay. We are all here safe in Dublin, after a long and tiresome plane trip. This is our second full day here in Ireland, and yesterday we had a blast. We're all still really tired, but wake up early nonetheless, as there is so much to do. Our short time here is not nearly long enough, and there are many sites to explore, both here in the capitol and in the entire republic as well. Yesterday we learned all about the Viking takeover of Dublin that made the city into what it is now. We visited Christ Church Cathedral, which was built about 1000 years ago. Amber and I have each taken over 300 pictures already, but unfortunately I don't have the proper equipment on my person to upload them at this time. I'm trying to hurry right now, as I ran off from everyone else to check out a bookstore. What's really sad is that the adaptor I brought for my laptop is missing a piece, so I can't use my computer in the hotel room with its high-speed internet access. So sad. Everything is great here, and we're booked with lots to do and see. I will try to catch up later, and do a much better job at keeping this travel blog. Ta ta for now.

Advertisement



16th November 2006

Sounds wonderfull
Sounds wonderful!
16th November 2006

What a great idea!...
blogging on vacation so that people know what's going on and you don't have to retell it millions of times!
17th November 2006

baby
Aunt Mo and Scott have been trying to adopt for the last 4 years. The hospital called this week and said a young mother picked them to adopt her baby. They will pick her up on Monday.
17th November 2006

Looks like you have a very well-organized trip. I'll be looking forward to seeing your pictures. Being in Dublin reminds me of a joke: What's the richest country in the world? Answer: Ireland. It's capital is always Dublin. I wonder if you could find any Irish folks who haven't heard that joke? Have a great time, all of you.
17th November 2006

YAYYY!
i am sooo glad you are having fun! i cant wait to see pictures either! my dad went a while ago when he went on the holy lands tour... i was soooo jealous! ~stay safe~

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb