2 Magical days


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork
June 12th 2008
Published: June 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So guys, Wednesday comes along and I think I'm getting the hang of the time zone.
I got up at 8am and the sunshine had already started!!!!
I went to a nearby "beach" near crosshaven. (Beach in Crosshaven = 2 metrs wide x 5 mters deep and stones not sand)
There were so amny people there!
I met this chick, really cute. We talked, we really connected. she was in Oz about 4 years ago so we talked about places she had been and she gave me advice for my visit to Ireland.
......
So I decide to go back to John's and she decides to accompany me. the rest is great but censored!
She is married-oops!
She lives in douglas a town nearer to Cork city so she invites me to come visit the next day when her husband is gone to work. I said no.....I don't need that baggage on this trip but I was very tempted!
......
So this morning I get up at the same time and the weather is great again. Who said the weather in ireland is bad???
I decided to go to cork City in case you guys think I am becoming a beach-bum!!
I get into the city and I park my little car in a high rise car park right in the centre. you come down and you are on teh main street, patrick's st.
Some cool shops, but these euros are expensive man.
On the return journey, I see some signs for douglas and I really want to call her..She's got into my head, I never learn!
I'm tempted to call her tomorrow morning and if she is still off work I might go for some fun! I've just had a few beers so hopefully I will be stronger willed in the morning!
Until then............

Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.016s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb