Ouch


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork
June 9th 2008
Published: June 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Woke up this morning with a very sore head!
Not that the alcoholic beverages weren't of top quality, I just drank too much for someone who just travelled half way around the world.
I was drinking Murphys and Bulmers ...Murphys is like the local Guinness in Cork and Bulmers is an alcoholic apple cider....I recommend it! I think I had it before in the USA but it was called Magners..identical and great

After rising from my camper bed in John's TV room, I eventually got my thoughts together.
Then we got out and about about 3pm.......we didn't go far!! We got a sandwich in a snackbar on the waters edge in Crosshaven and we went back to Cronin's for a few more Murphys.

We didn't stay long so and just chilled out on the pier for an hour watching the boats pass on the waterside and the chicks on the roadside...sun shining what more could a guy want!

Early to bed tonight, John is working tomorrow and I'm going to catch some waves


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb