Ireland, Gonna miss this place


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
September 8th 2006
Published: September 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Irish coastlineIrish coastlineIrish coastline

so freaking nice
Well finished my 2 and a half week detox today and took the bus from Clonakilty up to Cork. Gonna totally miss the farm. Catching a express coach to London on Sunday night but that still leaves the weekend for a good time. To sum up the farm : Great food, great people and amazing scenery. Marc and Debra were the coolest people ever to work for. They were the oposite from slave drivers. It was great, I took my time getting up in the mornign and took my time wiht all my jobs. Planted a wjole crew of O'learya's (my own plant LOL). So my children will grow tall and strong. Made a beauty work bench and shelf. really nice. I was very happy to get back to some carpentry. But if ever in Ireland CLonakilty is definitely worth checking out. Live music almost ever night. and really cool pubs. De barras is the most famous. It was the stomping grounds of Noel Redding (bass player for Hendrix Experience) and a handful of other great musicians. But on that note the Country side makes the Clon area. Very nice coast lines. I actually can sorta surf now. Man is ever
O babyO babyO baby

another for my sunset collection
hard. Like really FFFF'n hard. But great fun. My fellow wwoofer Benoit is still at the farm. I was giving him english lessons. his English was real hurtin when he arrived but we could hold a conversation all day when I left. So hes on the righ track. The farm was pretty laid back so I don;t have any real crazy stories to offer. Only stupid ones like when all my beer flew out of my basket on the bike. Some blew up so i was forced to shotgun like 3 leaking tallboys of harp in 1 minute flat. I looked up to see a car of girls laughing at me. Very embarassing but I would never waste beer. Unless it was homebrew horse piss. I tried some Irish moonshine called Puching (correct me if I'm wrong Marc). Man it packed a punch. Very glad i didn't try and hammer a whole shot cuz even sipping it gave me the quivers. Not something I would drink all the time. But I should really add some of the beauty pics i go5t. Love and miss everyone back home or wherever u are.

Cheers

Sean

ps there are so
The end of a good oneThe end of a good oneThe end of a good one

actually made more than 30 feet on this one. The surf was huge when we went out
many f'n hot Polish girls in Cork. I love Polish girls!!!! there i said it!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Me and MarcMe and Marc
Me and Marc

loving it after a good surf
more coastmore coast
more coast

Lovely when its not rain, mist and storm
The FarmThe Farm
The Farm

Really gonna miss this place
Some of my workSome of my work
Some of my work

Beauty woodworking
The GardenThe Garden
The Garden

Tons of poppies
llllllllll
lllll

llll


9th September 2006

Looks fuckin sweet man keep livin while you live and stay safe miss travellin with ya bud peace
11th September 2006

Wonderful pics
Wow, the farm looks exceptionally green!!!!!!!!! I guess that's why it's in Ireland. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and didn't find the work onersome. You looked pretty good surfing. Amazing that you learned in so short a time. Dad was impressed with your woodworking. A beauty bench - too nice to mess all up. I can't wait to go to Ireland now. It looks pretty spectacular. Hope your journey goes well and isn't too long. Enjoy England. Love always Mom
14th September 2006

Its Poteen....
...Good try though! I'm a fellow travelblogger from West Cork currently in SE Asia so keeping track of what tourists do back on the green green grass of home. Love the pictures! Finally someone who does Ireland justice on their blog. Enjoy London!
14th September 2006

Great times
Man I had a complete blast in Ireland. Surfing, drinking, drinking, good times for sure. But heading to NZ now peace!

Tot: 0.296s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 6; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb