knitting popsicles- YIKES


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
May 21st 2010
Published: May 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

So today I had my second to last test. Oh man I am so ready for them to all be done. It will be soon- I know. The test wasnt that bad, pretty much what i expected so I think I did in the A or B range. I got my essays back for all my classes and received second marks on all of them. YAY! i was quite worried with the different writing style and changed structure but I did just fine so. To treat myself I went out and got new boots and sandals since my boots are long dead and gone and I wanted to get euro-boots before I got home and the sandals i just really liked 😊 They are really cute, lara says the boots look steam-punk-like but i think they look kind of oldish style boot like with the little tacks that you have to wrap around. The sandals are strapy and kind of wrap around my ankle. hard to describe but you will probably be seeing them soon.

Last night at knitting group I found this yarn that I absolutely fell in love with. the color is called Popsicle and it looks just like it sounds with a million different really bright fruity colors. I decided I wanted to make something really awesome out of it and I chose a skirt. But I couldn't get any crochet hooks in the size I needed so I decided to tackle this project with knitting. Yes, you should all be going oh no! because that was my reaction, im after only knitting a few scarves and here I am trying to make a skirt. But amazingly I discovered with the smaller needles I actually do much better and go much faster. So I am now on row 16 of about a hundred stitches but it is coming along and it looks quite well. It is so soft and will be a nice cheerful skirt when I feel like being bright and colorful. Yes it is a friday night and I am knitting- i realize I am lame and a total hermit, i have dealt with it long ago, and that is why ye love me :D oh i forgot to tell you, karolin told me that I won the award for 'Outstanding Contribution to the Art and Design Program.' Every year they have senior awards and they are voted on by all the teachers so that means a lot! And she also told me that I got renominated as the President of the studio art club for next year- didnt even know i was on the ballot. So I will have a lot of work to do when i get back to set up for next year- yay haha.

Tomorrow i work at the haven again and then i am probably going to be knitting my beautiful skirt. I figure this might take me till the end of being here to finish so it will be a good project! Oh and guess what, guess what.... i looked up the new regulations for the plane carry-on and haha yay knitting needles are totally allowed!!! So I have about 16 hours to work on this project. And it is so bright and amazing it might actually make the whole cabin happy 😊

It is absolutely beautiful here right now- can't remember if i said before. but spring brought out a million beautiful flowers and regained the leaves on all the trees. It is still as green as ever but now there are little patches of color almost placed there by faeries. The weather is gorgeous, hasn't rained or hailed in days and I am able to wear sandals almost every day. Today I went to the test in a skirt and didnt even feel cold once 😊 that is something else random- it will be weird to go back to being so casual. People get quite dressed up and put together here and i partly have adopted that- or tried to. They wear skirts and coordinating jewelry to class even, quite strange in the beginning but it is really actually nice to see. I may have to keep some of that in my style when i get back.

well that is all, i think. Love you bunches and bunches. hope ye had a great week and will have an even better weekend.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.45s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 52; dbt: 0.281s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb