early morning and free hugs


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
April 2nd 2010
Published: April 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

So yesterday I did pretty much nothing so I didnt feel like it deserved your time to read about it. I just went to tesco and came home, watched notting hill and slept until volleyball practice. Oh I was able to spend about an hour reading my bible. I didnt want to go to catholic mass so and my church wasn't doing anything so I finally sat down and cracked my big B like. It was really nice and I was able to read most of Mathew, I always have read the Gospels and thought they were really long and boring but this time when I read it, it felt like just a synopsis and I felt like I wanted more. It was really strange to have that reaction especially having been fed the gospels pretty much since I was born with little interest, but I guess I am just starting to appreciate them? Volleyball practice was a laugh so. Only one other girl showed and she had to leave early. I ended up having to play with the guys but luckily it wasnt that bad and they tried not to kill me 😊 and no bruises- first time since i started. oh bad news- not enough girls wanted to do the dublin tournament so it is off but they are still practicing so it is nice to play.

Today I agreed to go with my friend to this bootcamp thing she has been doing. Sadly it got cancelled but we didnt know until we were there so we ended up just going out to breakfast instead. She took me over to her house after so she could change it was so strange... that was the first house ive been in since i got here. Oh man it was amazing to be in a home!!! it is unreal how much more comforting they are than apartments. It felt like family, it was really nice. After that I came home and took a nap. When I woke my roommate and I went out to give free hugs. It was not as successful as last time, I think a mix of a little bit of cold weather and a holiday made it a bizarre day to do it but it was still really great! and people were so funny and amazing! Some were massive creepers and were quite offensive to us but the ones that werent made up for it :D it is really amazing how much difference a hug makes.

So for the night I am going to just stay in and watch the art 21 series. I am SO excited!! if youve never seen any of the shows from the art 21 series look it up now- all the episodes are on pbs online free to watch! they are fantastic- one and you will be hooked, i promise! well hope you are doing well on this good friday... do ye have it off as we do? cant remember if the states do or not. Well here it is holiday meaning none of the shops or pubs are open- YES I did say NONE of the pubs are open!!! ahha ireland will freak!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.272s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb