swollen arms and overused brain!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
March 20th 2010
Published: March 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today i woke up to the uh uh feeling. I did not want to actually get out of bed, not quite sure why, normally i think ooo yay the sooner i get out of bed, the sooner i can get back into it for my nap :D but not this morning. Surprising too, since it was a beautifully sunny day but anyway i finally got up about 20 min after my first alarm (which is also rare for me to use the snooze) and got ready for volleyball practice. once up i was excited to play again and have that sore/worked-out feeling. We got there and only a few others were there. But we played anyway. It was a bit terrifying, we played with 2 of the guy players and I kept thinking i was going to get smacked in the face by a ball. Funny though, i never have actually been hit in the head, but that has always been my one fear, even during my playing days. not quite sure why, what i should have been worried about was the elbow to the face, definitely got a few of those in my time. but ya played for a couple hours and then went to the sauna.

Once back i wanted to watch a movie and avoid my papers so i put on stardust but ended up falling asleep 😊 luckily i have seen that movie so many times i was able to dream it instead of watch it. when i woke up i knew i needed to start my paper. So i started to tackle the one that i did my presentation on, since i had the most research on that and it is one of the first ones due. So i sat down and knocked out about 1500 words. I have about 500 words left so that is really good! and hopefully i will finish up the first draft tomorrow. Last night i finished downloading all of my irish sound files and realized i knew a lot more than i thought i did!! yay! i still need to study quite a lot but for tonight i am taking a break. So for the record and so that you can yell at me if need be, i have my irish tests tuesday and wednesday, 2 papers due friday, one due monday following and one due wednesday following. after that i will be free at least for a month anyway. next week i only have half of my class sessions- all classes are review for art history so we are only meeting once rather than twice, which hopefully will give me time to work on my papers.

i realized today that my time here is about half way over. im not going to actually work out the day count cause it will just get me depressed that i wont be living here anymore but it was really strange to think that i have only a couple months and a few days left. I have seen quite a bit and had an amazing time! And i just cant wait to see all the places and have the experiences i will have in the next couple months. before i know it i will be doing my exams and packing up to head home, excited to go to in-n-out party!!!! I dont know if i said but i did find out that my exams start i believe on the 17th of may and my last one is on the 28th. it will be interesting to have that whole time off and then come back to take my exams after a month of traveling. all the irish students have to write dissertations both 2nd and 3rd year (they dont have 4th years) and they also have all of their exams from last session as well. So a few of my friends havent had their class since december and they have to take the exams in may. OUCH!! talk about a terrible freak out month of april!

anyway tonight i am watching a movie with kasey, public enemies, and will head to bed soon thereafter 😊

night to you all, hope you have a very super day!!!! and Congrats sis!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.256s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0712s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb