God is having A LOT of fun in ireland!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
January 12th 2010
Published: January 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Weather recap: sunday it was snowing; yesterday it was sunny and kind of cold; today it was raining. God has definitely been in play for a few days and will probably continue to be mischievous (or maybe its the faeries?). So ya raining today so I donned my polka dotted rain boots and london fog rain jacket and hopped around in the rain to my morning class. Id like to say I stayed dry but I think any time you have to walk about 15 min, you are bound to get a little wet, I definitely got a little wet, but am dry now.

This morning like a miraculous spring our water started pouring out of the turned on faucets. It was a little scary cause I was actually just waking up and it was brown at first, but I was still stoked!! I think we got restored so quickly because we are on the same block as the hospital. I think I forgot to tell you all that, but ya we are right next to the hospital 😊 -statement proven to make my mom smile! Which reminds me I actually got asked for directions today. An older man was walking with his umbrella (stupid really because the wind was so strong, that it was nearly blowing all of the people with umbrellas over or breaking their umbrellas) but ya he was like hello miss, do you know where the hospital is? and I was like, why yes I do, you can follow me. And he did and was really thankful. hehe I'm starting to know where I am!! YES!!

OH OH so after thinking about it all night and reading more of the book, I went out in search to buy that art in theory book. I was only able to find the 1815- 1900 version but I am so excited!!!! It is SO GOOD (cause Ive already browsed some) and I can't wait to read more! and get the other versions soon. I'll have to chuck something out of my suitcase to bring it home but oh well, this book is worth it! I also went downtown to the bookshop there called Wallstock or something, a small version of barnes and noble basically. And what did I find, no where to sit!! YES, they do not have a little cafe or even encourage in-store readers. I think they knew I was coming?! But ya I am mighty bummed, Im going to ask my program director if people just squat or if they are actually expected to pick up a book and buy?? If any of you finds out before me, please let me know.

ok well thank you all for your many prayers!!! Talk to you soon...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.264s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0622s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb