Cork


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
July 2nd 2005
Published: July 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello from Ireland!! Finally got here after a really bad flight from boston. My last day in boston was pretty chill. Went to the red sox game and they finally beat the indians. Truth be told, the seats that I got for the games were pretty shitty, I was in the last 10 rows of right field, not to mention that the seats are made for midgets and my knees were killing me. That night I met a girl and went out and had a few drinks and such. My last day in boston we just hung out in the park and waiting for our flights. She was going home LA so I actually had some company at the airport which was really nice. By the way the airport in boston is the most chaotic, poorly run airport that I have ever been in. Not only did they lose my luggage, but I had to wait in a line for like 2 hours before I could check in. They had 3 ticket people for like 300 people on international flights. whatever. As a whole I would say that boston is a pretty fun place to party, but the weather kinda muggy, strike that real muggy.
I can never sleep on the plane so I just read my book and tried stay comfortable which proved to be quite impossible. The seats had absolutely no leg room. So after probably around 3 hours of sleep in two days I arrived in Ireland. Where (surprise surprise) it was raining. Took the bus to Cork and found my hostel really easy. Cork is a pretty laid back place. After walking around for a while I came down real hard. I ended up sleeping for 6 hours. When I woke up I went and ate and met a couple of guys and girls from oregon. Had a few beers and then tried to go to the bar but I guess all the bars in ireland close at midnight which was pretty shitty. Bought a few more beers and hung out in the commons room, they had a pool table which was nice, even though I suck real bad. Compared to these guys I was like Mike Masey. Couldn't sleep last night so I woke up real early to people in the bar watching a rugby match. It's like 7:30 am and people are absolutely shit-faced. Watched a little of the game and then walked around to try and find a place to stay tonight. Found one real close to the place that I'm staying now which is nice. I will try to send pictures when I can, none of the computers that I have used have had usb plugs. Leaving for Blarney today with the people from Oregon and then who knows? Probably leave for Dingle tomorrow morning or afternoon. I hope you enjoy my terrible writing, I'll have another update in Dingle.


Mike

Advertisement



Tot: 0.242s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0656s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb