I left my heart in Sneem...


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Clare » Shannon
June 9th 2009
Published: June 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Friday- Flight home

We left the hotel at 7:15 am for a 9:00 am flight out of Shannon, Ireland. I went through Immigration, customs, and security with no problems. Now, I'm on the plane to Newark, New Jersey. I'm really excited to use my cell phone again! We have just over a thousand more miles until we land. I can see land outside my window, we're passing by Newfoundland and Labrador at the moment. I can see the water. It's -16 degrees Fahrenheit outside. I think I also see ice caps in the water. I'm on the lookout for a whale. It's pretty clear outside. I'll see you in the U.S. I'm not looking forward to my body being five hours ahead of the Eastern time zone.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0558s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb