Freedom at last


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Carlow » Carlow
January 20th 2009
Published: February 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

my home some day will look like thismy home some day will look like thismy home some day will look like this

Just that I want this to be my home some day
So today, the day that America becomes free of a political idiot. This one will be going down in the history books. Lets see not one but two wars, over seas, in Muslim areas, we are Christians...so where are the Jews in this? That's right they used to work in the banking industry. I think they are on holiday or went to Canada. Well, lets not get me started.

I skipped class this morning, well an excused skip anyway. History stood still today so that I could make history. I went to Kilkenny this morning with Kelsy, just a bit south of here, for a radio interview. The teacher I have for Media Studies has a morning talk show, as well teaches us the finner points of interviewing.. I went, had fun and was heard buy the few that were listening. The topic today was what influence dose music have with the youth, but the show was more along the line of what hope do you have in this president. I was joined with a intern from California and a priest that rocked.

After the show we, Kelsy is still with, walked around town for a bit. I took a few pics along the way. I thought that it would be nice to share a bit of my day.

We returned in the evening just in time to make it to the evening lecture at 6:30 pm. In all it was a fun day. Don't know when I will be making it back again to Kilkenny, but I am sure that I will not be getting lost any time soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0736s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb