Swimming pool


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Carlow » Carlow
February 4th 2009
Published: February 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

On Wednesdays I do not have class. My original plan for these days is to travel and relax a bit. But with waiting for my money to hit the bank I thought it better to sit low for this past month. Artur and I had talked about meeting some time to go swimming. What I wanted to do was sit in the hot tub. He was able to get directions to the pool from his mother and sugested that we go today. With typical Irish weather (sun and mild) we decided to go swimming.

Just one problem, I do not have swimware. So we set out to buy some. The second store we hit pay dirt. The store is, how about this, a sports store,,,Go figure... I found mine at 8€ and swim cap for 3€, Artur as well found what he needed. Then to Tesco for reduced food producs and back to my flat for lunch.

I was thinking of the pools in Munich and Hungary. The pool here is small but thinking of the size of the town its just right. They even have a sauna and steam room. I finaly got warm to the bone sence I have gotten here.

It was a nice break from the rain and cool weather that we let on about in Ireland.

The night was spent trying to get down the tin whistle. Still with no major luck. Let you know how this one plays out.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb